患者与家人的舒适设施 | Children's National Hospital in Washington, D.C.

患者与家人的舒适设施

孩子在本院接受治疗时,本院希望确保能满足其家人的所有需求。本院为患者及其家人提供的各种舒适设施包括:

  • 饮食

    主自助餐厅在主院 2 楼,萌熊快餐 (Dr. Bear Express) 在东住院楼 7 楼;萌熊快餐熟食店 (Dr. Bear Express Deli) 在主院 2 楼主自助餐厅对面。
  • 药房

    中庭有一个沃尔格林 (Walgreens) 药房,可在此直接拿药。除了拿处方药,药房的药剂师和药房技术人员还能回答对孩子用药的任何疑问。也可购买各种洗浴用品、气球、卡片、玩具以及健康的零食和饮料。
  • 上网和寻路

  • 候诊室和游戏室

    • 住院单元有候诊室,随时可用,可在此工作、阅读、用餐或睡觉。有些还配有计算机,可用来看电子邮件、工作或做作业。
    • 另外还有游戏室,开放时间是周一至周五上午 9 点至下午 5 点,让孩子及其兄弟姐妹在住院期间能娱乐、放松和交往。去游戏室时,孩子及其兄弟姐妹必须一直有大人监督,而且兄弟姐妹必须做完健康检查才能进入游戏室。
  • 户外空间

    梅隆兔兔疗愈花园 (Bunny Mellon Healing Garden) 在主院 3 楼外屋顶上,只要天气允许,每天上午 8 点至晚上 8 点全年开放。患者和家人可以到户外去呼吸新鲜空气,看看美国首都的壮观景色,为需要应对健康挑战的家庭提供了一个宁静的空间来接近大自然和振作精神。
  • 洗衣和淋浴设施

    • 一些住院单元还有洗衣机和烘干机,随时可用。东住院楼 3 楼还设有一个家庭候诊室,配有洗衣机和干衣机,洗衣间的自动售货机出售洗衣粉。
    • 一些住院单元和东住院楼 5 楼的家庭候诊室配有淋浴,可以随时去洗。若需干净毛巾和洗漱用品,可致电 202-476-5000 向礼宾处索要,或找住院单元的工作人员。
  • 自动取款机和收银窗口

    中庭和医院 2 楼主自助餐厅内都有自动取款机,收银窗口在中庭。住院患者的父母可在收银窗口兑现 25 美元的个人支票,但需有适当的身份证明。收银窗口营业时间为周一至周五上午 10 点至下午 1 点,下午 2 点至下午 5 点。
  • 血液科和肿瘤科特殊病房

    血液科和肿瘤科患者及其家人可以使用麦当劳叔叔家庭病房 (Ronald McDonald Family Room®)。 这里既方便又舒适,有一个小厨房和用餐区、洗衣机和干衣机、配备计算机的商务中心和客厅/游戏室。

Amenities for Patients and Families

Girl in Atrium

While your child is receiving medical care at Children’s National Medical Center, we want to be sure that your family’s needs are being cared for. Among our amenities for patients and families are:

We care about your privacy. Read about your rights and how we protect your data. Get Details
  • Food and Drink

    The main cafeteria is located on the 2nd floor of the main hospital; Dr. Bear Express is on the 7th floor of the East Inpatient Tower; and Dr. Bear Express Deli is on the 2nd floor of the main hospital across from the main cafeteria.
  • Pharmacy

    The Walgreens pharmacy in the Costco Wholesale Atrium offers families the ability to pick up prescriptions right in the hospital. In addition to filling your prescription, our pharmacy has pharmacists and pharmacy technicians available to answer any questions you may have about your child’s medication. Toiletries, balloons, cards, toys and healthy snacks and beverages are also available.
  • Web and Wayfinding

    • Internet access is free on our guest wireless network, Bear Air.
    • MyBearGuide app, available in the Apple App Store and Google Play, provides step-by-step navigation for finding appointments and clinics at Children’s National. It also includes food and amenity details, transportation, directions and shuttle status from the Brookland-CUA Metro Station, and Emergency Department wait times.
  • Waiting and Play Rooms

    • Waiting rooms on inpatient units (where children stay overnight) are open 24 hours a day, seven days a week. They offer space to work, read, have a meal or sleep. Some have computers that families can use to check email or to do work or homework.
    • Playrooms on each inpatient unit are open Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. They offer fun, relaxing and social spaces for children and their siblings during their stay. Patients and siblings must be supervised by an adult family member at all times when in a playroom. Siblings must complete a health screening to use the playrooms.
  • Outdoor Space

    Our Bunny Mellon Healing Garden is available for patients and families to enjoy fresh air, the outdoors and inspiring views of the nation’s capital. It is located on the roof outside the 3rd floor main hospital, and is open year-round, weather permitting, from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. It gives families dealing with health challenges a peaceful space to connect with nature and renew their spirits.
  • Laundry and Shower Facilities

    • Washers and dryers are located on some of the inpatient units and are open 24 hours a day, seven days a week. There is also a family waiting room on the 3rd floor of the East Inpatient Tower with washers and dryers. Laundry detergent can be purchased in vending machines located in the laundry rooms.
    • Showers are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week on some of the inpatient units and in the family waiting room on the 5th floor of the East Inpatient Tower. Clean towels are provided and toiletries are made available upon request to the concierge on-call at 202-476-5000, or by speaking with the unit clerk associate on your child’s unit.
  • ATMs and Cashier's Window

    ATMs (cash machines) are in the Costco Wholesale Atrium and in the main cafeteria on the 2nd floor of the hospital. A cashier’s window is located in the Costco Atrium. The cashier’s window is available for parents of inpatients who may cash personal checks for amounts up to $25 with proper identification. The cashier window hours are Monday through Friday, 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. and 2:00 to 5:00 p.m.
  • Special Room for Hematology and Oncology Families

    For Hematology and Oncology patients and families, the Ronald McDonald Family Room® is available. This convenient and comfortable space includes a small kitchen and dining area, washer and dryer, business center with computers and living room/play space.