المرافق المتاحة للمرضى والعائلات | Children’s National Medical Center

المرافق المتاحة للمرضى والعائلات

أثناء تلقي طفلكم الرعاية الطبية في المركز الوطني لطب الأطفال، يهمنا أن تحظى احتياجات العائلة بالرعاية. وتتضمن المرافق المتاحة للمرضى والعائلات ما يلي:
  • الطعام والمشروبات

    الكافيتريا الرئيسية موجودة بالطابق الثاني في المستشفى الرئيسي؛ مقهى Dr. Bear Express موجود بالطابق السابع بمبنى البرج الشرقي لقسم المرضى الداخليين؛ وللوجبات الخفيفة Dr. Bear Express Deli موجود بالطابق الثاني بالمبنى الرئيسي في مقابل الكافيتريا الرئيسية.
  • الصيدلية

    توفر صيدلية Walgreens في البهو الرئيسي للعائلات إمكانية الحصول على أدوية الوصفات من داخل المستشفى. إلى جانب تعبئة وصفات الأدوية، يتواجد بصيدلتنا صيادلة وفنيون للإجابة عن أي أسئلة لديكم بشأن أدوية طفلكم. كما تتوافر أيضًا مستلزمات العناية الشخصية والبالونات والبطاقات واللُعَب والوجبات الخفيفة الصحية والمشروبات.
  • الإنترنت وتوجيهات الطريق

    • الاتصال بالإنترنت متاح مجانًا على شبكة اللاسلكي Bear Air الخاصة بعملائنا.
    • تطبيق MyBearGuide متاح على متجري تطبيقات Apple App Store وGoogle Play ويوفر توجيهات مفصلة خطوة بخطوة للعثور على أماكن مواعيد الزيارة والعيادات بالمركز الوطني لطب الأطفال. كما يتضمن التطبيق معلومات مفصلة عن الوجبات والمرافق ووسائل النقل وتوجيهات الطريق وحالة الحافلات من محطة مترو Brookland-CUA، وأزمنة الانتظار في قسم الطوارئ.
  • غرف الانتظار وغرف اللعب

    • غرف الانتظار في وحدات المرضى الداخليين (حيث يبيت الأطفال) مفتوحة 24 ساعة يوميًا. وهي توفر أماكن للعمل والقراءة أو تناول الوجبات أو النوم. بعض هذه الغرف مجهّزة بحواسيب يُمكن استخدامها لتفقّد البريد الإلكتروني أو ‏إنجاز الأعمال أو الواجبات المدرسية.
    • ‏غُرف اللعب بكل وحدة مخصصة لمرضى داخليين مفتوحة من الاثنين إلى الجمعة من الساعة 9 صباحًا حتى 5 مساءً. وهي توفر أماكن للّهو والراحة والنشاط الاجتماعي للأطفال أثناء إقامتهم بالمركز. يجب أن يخضع المرضى لإشراف من العائلة طوال وجودهم في غرفة  كما يجب على إخوة المريض الخضوع لفحص صحيّ من أجل استخدام غُرف اللعب.
  • أماكن التنزّه

    حديقة الاستشفاء Bunny Mellon Healing Garden متاحة للمرضى وعائلاتهم للاستمتاع بالهواء الطلق. الحديقة مكانها على السطح خارج الطابق الثالث بالمستشفى الرئيسي، وهي مفتوحة على مدار العام من الساعة 8 صباحًا إلى 8 مساءً، رهناً بحالة الطقس. وهي تمنح العائلات التي تواجه متاعب متعلقة بصحة أحد أبنائها مساحة هادئة للعودة إلى الطبيعة وتجديد معنوياتهم.
  • الغسّالات

    • يمكنك غسل الملابس في بعض وحدات المرضى الداخليين وهي مفتوحة على مدار الساعة، طوال أيام الأسبوع. كما توجد غرفة انتظار للعائلات في الطابق الثالث بمبنى البرج الشرقي لقسم المرضى الداخليين تحتوي على غسالات ونشافات. ويمكن شراء مسحوق أو سائل الغسيل من ماكينات البيع الآلي الموجودة في غرف الغسالات.
    • غُرَف الاستحمام متاحة 24 ساعة يوميًا، طوال الأسبوع ببعض وحدات المرضى الداخليين وفي غرفة انتظار العائلات بالطابق الخامس من البرج الشرقي لقسم المرضى الداخليين. وتتوفر مناشف نظيفة ومستلزمات العناية الشخصية بناءً على طلبها من فرد خدمات البوابة المناوب بالاتصال بالرقم 202‎-476-5000‎، أو بالاتصال بمساعد أمين وحدة طفلك.
  • ماكينات الصرف الآلي (ATM) وشباك الخزينة

    .ماكينات الصرف الآلي موجودة في البهو الرئيسي وفي الكافيتريا الرئيسية في الطابق الثاني بالمستشفى .شباك الخزينة موجود في البهو الرئيسي. شباك الخزينة متاح للآباء والمرضى الداخليين الذين يمكنهم صرف الشيكات الشخصية بقيمة تصل إلى 25 دولاراً. ساعات عمل شباك الخزينة من الاثنين إلى الجمعة، الساعة 10 صباحًا إلى 1 مساءً، ومن 2 مساءً إلى 5 مساءً.

  • غرفة خاصة بعائلات مرضى أمراض الدم والأورام

    غرفة رونالد ماكدونالد العائلية متاحة لمرضى أمراض الدم والأورام وعائلاتهم. يحتوي هذا المكان المناسب والمريح على مطبخ صغير وصالة طعام  ومركز أعمال مزود بالحواسيب وغرفة استراحة عائلية .

Amenities for Patients and Families

Girl in Atrium

While your child is receiving medical care at Children’s National Medical Center, we want to be sure that your family’s needs are being cared for. Among our amenities for patients and families are:

We care about your privacy. Read about your rights and how we protect your data. Get Details
  • Food and Drink

    The main cafeteria is located on the 2nd floor of the main hospital; Dr. Bear Express is on the 7th floor of the East Inpatient Tower; and Dr. Bear Express Deli is on the 2nd floor of the main hospital across from the main cafeteria.
  • Pharmacy

    The Walgreens pharmacy in the Costco Wholesale Atrium offers families the ability to pick up prescriptions right in the hospital. In addition to filling your prescription, our pharmacy has pharmacists and pharmacy technicians available to answer any questions you may have about your child’s medication. Toiletries, balloons, cards, toys and healthy snacks and beverages are also available.
  • Web and Wayfinding

    • Internet access is free on our guest wireless network, Bear Air.
    • MyBearGuide app, available in the Apple App Store and Google Play, provides step-by-step navigation for finding appointments and clinics at Children’s National. It also includes food and amenity details, transportation, directions and shuttle status from the Brookland-CUA Metro Station, and Emergency Department wait times.
  • Waiting and Play Rooms

    • Waiting rooms on inpatient units (where children stay overnight) are open 24 hours a day, seven days a week. They offer space to work, read, have a meal or sleep. Some have computers that families can use to check email or to do work or homework.
    • Playrooms on each inpatient unit are open Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. They offer fun, relaxing and social spaces for children and their siblings during their stay. Patients and siblings must be supervised by an adult family member at all times when in a playroom. Siblings must complete a health screening to use the playrooms.
  • Outdoor Space

    Our Bunny Mellon Healing Garden is available for patients and families to enjoy fresh air, the outdoors and inspiring views of the nation’s capital. It is located on the roof outside the 3rd floor main hospital, and is open year-round, weather permitting, from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. It gives families dealing with health challenges a peaceful space to connect with nature and renew their spirits.
  • Laundry and Shower Facilities

    • Washers and dryers are located on some of the inpatient units and are open 24 hours a day, seven days a week. There is also a family waiting room on the 3rd floor of the East Inpatient Tower with washers and dryers. Laundry detergent can be purchased in vending machines located in the laundry rooms.
    • Showers are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week on some of the inpatient units and in the family waiting room on the 5th floor of the East Inpatient Tower. Clean towels are provided and toiletries are made available upon request to the concierge on-call at 202-476-5000, or by speaking with the unit clerk associate on your child’s unit.
  • ATMs and Cashier's Window

    ATMs (cash machines) are in the Costco Wholesale Atrium and in the main cafeteria on the 2nd floor of the hospital. A cashier’s window is located in the Costco Atrium. The cashier’s window is available for parents of inpatients who may cash personal checks for amounts up to $25 with proper identification. The cashier window hours are Monday through Friday, 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. and 2:00 to 5:00 p.m.
  • Special Room for Hematology and Oncology Families

    For Hematology and Oncology patients and families, the Ronald McDonald Family Room® is available. This convenient and comfortable space includes a small kitchen and dining area, washer and dryer, business center with computers and living room/play space.