رعاية الأطفال الإبداعية | المركز الوطنيّ لطبّ الأطفال في واشنطن العاصمة

رعاية الأطفال الإبداعية

اتصل بنا

globalservices@childrensnational.org
1-202-476-5778+

Creative care for kids
في المركز الوطني لطب الأطفال، نحن نعلم أن احتياجات المرضى لا تقتصر على أفضل رعاية طبية – فهم بحاجة أيضًا إلى أفضل خدمات الدعم.<ولمساعدة مرضانا خلال رحلتهم العلاجية، نوفر لهم الخدمات التالية:

حديقة بَني ميلون للاستشفاء

حديقتنا الاستشفائيَّة Bunny Mellon Healing Garden متاحةٌ ليستمتع المرضى وعائلاتهم بالهواء الطلق، والمناظر الأخّاذة لعاصمة البلاد. إنَّها تمنح العائلات التي تواجه تحدياتٍ صحيَّة مساحةً مُطَمئِنةً تصلهم بالطبيعة وتجدّد معنويّاتهم. تقع الحديقة على السطح خارج الطابق الثالث من مبنى المُستشفى الرئيسيّ، وهي مفتوحةٌ على مدار السنة، إذا سمح الطقس بذلك، من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى 8 مساءً 

رعاية المهرجين المرحة

 قد تبدو المستشفيات مكانًا مخيفًا للأطفال، سواءً كان الطفل مريضًا أو كان أحد إخوة المريض. ولمساعدة العائلة في التغلب على المخاوف والقلق، يوفر فريق المهرجين بالمركز الترفيه الفني المرح لمرضانا والعائلات الزائرة أو المقيمة بالمستشفى. 
 

الخدمات الفنية الإبداعية والعلاجية

تساعد الخدمات الفنية والإبداعية الأطفال على تجاوز تجربة المستشفى عن طريق استحضار الفنون الثقافية وتعليم الفنون، وحتى حيوانات زائرة، إلى المرضى بجوار فرشهم و في البهو. 
 

خدمات المكتبة 

مكتبة العائلة مفتوحة أيام الاثنين والثلاثاء والخميس: من الساعة 9 صباحًا حتى 3 مساءً، وتمنح مجالاً واسعًا من خدمات الدعم للعائلات وطواقم الرعاية. توفر المكتبة مكانًا هادئًا ومريحًا للقراءة أو إرسال البريد الإلكتروني إلى الأهل والأصدقاء أو التعرف على معلومات إضافية عن احتياجات الرعاية الطبية لطفلكم. انضم إلينا في برنامج "روائع كتب القصص" (Storybook Magic) من الساعة 2 مساءً حتى 3 مساءً في يوم الثلاثاء الثالث من كل شهر، حين ستقرأ أمينة مكتبة العائلة القصص وتشجع المرضى وإخوتهم على استخدام خيالهم. يمكن للمرضى من سن ثلاث سنوات فأكثر المشاركة، على أن يكونوا مصحوبين إما بشخص راشد أو باختصاصي حياة الأطفال. 

أستوديوهات

يستكشف المرضى في أستوديوهات Seacrest Studios الوسائط الإذاعية والمتلفزة والاجتماعية، ويتشاركون مواهبهم الإعلامية ويشتركون في برامج ترفيهية تُبَثّ إلى غرف المرضى مباشرة. وضمن المشاهير الذين زاروا الأستوديوهات ريان سيكريست والسباحة الأوليمبية كاتي ليديكي ومصور الأزياء نيجيل باركر والمغنية دايا والمغني روبين ثايك والممثلة لوسي هيل وغيرهم

Creative Care for Kids

Creative care for kids
At Children’s National Medical Center, we know our patients need more than the best medical care – they also need the best support services. To help our patients on their journey, we offer:

We care about your privacy. Read about your rights and how we protect your data. Get Details
Girl smelling a purple flower in our Healing Garden.

The Bunny Mellon Healing Garden

Patients and families can enjoy fresh air, the outdoors and inspiring views of the nation’s capital. Located on the roof outside the 3rd floor of the main hospital, the Healing Garden is open year-round, weather permitting, from 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. It gives families dealing with health challenges a peaceful space to connect with nature and renew their spirits.

Hospital clowns laugh with a child.

Clown Care

Hospitals can seem like a scary place to children, whether they are a patient or a sibling. To help alleviate a family’s fears and anxiety, our Clown Care team provides artistic, humorous entertainment for our patients and families visiting or staying in the hospital.


Artwork

Creative and Therapeutic Arts Services

Creative and Therapeutic Arts Services helps children transcend the hospital experience by bringing the cultural arts, arts education and animal visitation to patients at bedside and in the Costco Wholesale Atrium.

Children's books on a shelf.

Library Services

The Family Library, open Monday, Tuesday and Thursday from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m., offers a range of support services for families and staff. It is a quiet, comfortable place to read, send an email to family and friends or learn more about your child’s healthcare needs. Join us for Storybook Magic from 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month, when our family librarian reads stories and encourages patients and siblings to use their imagination. Patients age three and older may participate, but must be accompanied by an adult or child life specialist. 


Seacrest Studio

Seacrest Studios

At Seacrest Studios, patients explore radio, television and social media, share their on-air talents and participate in entertaining programs that are broadcast directly to patient rooms. Celebrity guests have included Ryan Seacrest, Olympian Katie Ledecky, fashion photographer Nigel Barker, singers Daya and Robin Thicke, actress Lucy Hale and more.