心脏内科与心脏外科 | Children's National Hospital in Washington, D.C.

心脏内科与心脏外科

girl patient with stethoscope

本院的心脏研究所是美国顶级的儿科心脏中心之一,拥有一支著名的多学科团队,为先天性心脏病提供专门知识。该所共有 40 多位儿科专家,能提供最先进的心脏成像、介入性心脏病学、电生理学、心脏外科手术和心脏重症监护,以确保患儿能得到最好的治疗。

选用本院的儿童心脏治疗

心脏研究所由两名一流的医生领导:理查德 • 乔纳斯 (Richard Jonas) 医学博士是世界著名的儿科心脏外科医生,也是复杂先天性心脏病手术的先驱,他的团队每年要做数百个复杂的先天性重建手术,而联合主任查尔斯 • 夏洛 (Charles Berul) 医学博士在小儿电生理学领域享负盛名。 夏洛博士因其在年轻运动员心律异常和心脏评估方面的丰富经验和专业知识而受到认可。

心脏研究所有 4 个主要部门:

  • 心脏内科

    提供小儿心脏导管插入术、成像、电生理学、胎儿心脏和预防性心脏病学计划,以及针对先天性心脏病成人的独家计划,以照护从儿科转变为成人治疗的患者。

  • 心脏外科

    本院外科医生每年要做数百次手术,大多数患者都不到一岁。儿科团队做法洛四联症及左心发育不良综合征校正手术和丰唐手术,以及心脏移植和其他挽救生命的手术。
  • 心脏麻醉科

    本院心脏麻醉科的麻醉师有一支接受过小儿心脏麻醉亚专业培训和认证的团队,在全美只有几家医院有,拥有超乎寻常的资格来满足患儿在心脏外科手术期间的需求。
  • 心脏重症监护科 (CICU)

    心脏重症监护科为患有先天性或获得性心脏病的重症患者提供高级亚专科治疗,最先进的病房面积达 34,000 平方英尺(约 3,158 平方米),设有 26 张病床和私人房间。每个房间都有适合家庭住宿的设施,以及其他可以减轻严重疾病压力的服务。

诊治全美患儿的心脏

心脏研究所的使命是成为领先的先天性心脏病中心,在以家庭为中心的最先进安全环境中提供最佳的心脏治疗。

本研究所的多种优势包括:

  • 技术精湛的手术团队

    本院儿科心脏外科医生每年都要做 600 多次心脏外科手术,是本地区其他任何医院外科手术数量的 2 倍,从而拓宽了本院医护人员的外科知识。
  • 儿童发育方面的经验

    本院的神经发育团队在心脏神经发育疗效计划中评估从婴儿期到青春期的患者,目标是在患儿学业受到影响之前发现发育问题,并为父母、老师和卫生专业人员提供治疗建议和时间表。
  • 对开拓性技术的研究

    本院不仅使用先进的技术和设备,还积极参与识别和开发下一代手术和技术,以实现对患儿心脏最安全和最有效的治疗。 
  • 以家庭为中心的治疗

    在治疗过程做的每一步,本院都会与您和您的孩子紧密合作,以在孩子的治疗过程中满足家人的身体和情感需求。

Cardiology and Cardiac Surgery

Dr. Richard Jonas and baby patient sit

Children’s National Heart Institute is one of the top pediatric cardiac centers in the United States, with a renowned, multidisciplinary team providing specialized expertise in congenital heart disease. Our team offers state-of-the-art cardiac imaging, interventional cardiology and electrophysiology, cardiac surgery, and cardiac intensive care. Our multidisciplinary team includes more than 40 pediatric experts, ensuring your child has the best possible care.

Choosing Children’s National for Cardiac Care

Two first-class doctors lead the Heart Institute: world-renowned pediatric cardiac surgeon Richard Jonas, M.D., a pioneer in complex congenital heart surgery, whose team performs hundreds of complex congenital reconstructive procedures each year, and co-director Charles Berul, M.D., a renowned leader in pediatric electrophysiology. Dr. Berul has been recognized for his extensive experience and expertise in heart rhythm abnormalities and cardiac assessments in young athletes.

The Heart Institute has four main divisions:

We care about your privacy. Read about your rights and how we protect your data. Get Details
  • Cardiology

    We offer programs for pediatric cardiac catheterization, imaging, electrophysiology, fetal heart and preventive cardiology, as well as an exclusive program for adults with congenital heart disease to care for patients who move from pediatric to adult care.

  • Cardiac Surgery

    Our surgeons perform hundreds of procedures each year, the majority of which are on patients less than one year old. The pediatric team performs corrective procedures for tetralogy of Fallot, hypoplastic left heart syndrome and Fontan, as well as heart transplants and other life-saving procedures.
  • Cardiac Anesthesiology

    We are one of the few programs in the country that offers a team of anesthesiologists subspecialty trained and certified in pediatric cardiac anesthesia. We are exceptionally qualified to meet your child's needs during cardiac surgery.
  • Intensive Cardiac Care (ICU)

    Our Cardiac ICU provides advanced subspecialty care for severely ill patients suffering from congenital or acquired heart disease. Our state-of-the-art unit is a 34,000 square foot space with 26 beds and private rooms. Each room has facilities suitable for family accommodation, as well as other services that can reduce the stress of serious illness.

Caring for the Nation's Hearts

The Heart Institute’s mission is to be a leading center for congenital heart disease, providing optimal cardiac care in a safe, family-centered state-of-the-art environment.

Highlights of our program include:

  • Highly-Skilled Surgical Team

    Our pediatric cardiac surgeons conduct more than 600 cardiac procedures each year – twice as many surgeries as any other hospital in the region, thus broadening our care providers’ surgical knowledge.
  • Developmental Experience

    Our neurodevelopmental team evaluates patients from infancy through adolescence in the Cardiac Neurodevelopmental Outcome Program. Our goal is to identify developmental problems before your child’s school performance is affected. We provide treatment recommendations and schedules for parents, teachers and health professionals.
  • Pioneering Research

    At Children’s National, we not only use advanced techniques and devices. We are also actively engaged in identifying and developing the next generation of procedures and technology that will enable the safest and most effective care of children’s hearts. 
  • Family-Centered Care

    We work closely with you and your child throughout every step of the care process in order to support the physical and emotional needs of your family during your child’s treatment journey.

We're Here to Help

To make an appointment with our cardiac care team, please contact Global Services at +1-202-476-5778.