罕见病研究所(遗传/代谢) | Children's National Hospital in Washington, D.C.

罕见病研究所(遗传/代谢)

father and daughter with doctor

美国国家儿童医院罕见病研究所 (CNRDI) 在此类中心中是第一个专门研究改善罕见遗传病患儿和成人的护理和治疗。本院罕见病研究所由美国罕见疾病组织指定为其首个罕见病临床护理卓越中心,其目的是为在罕见遗传病治疗方面寻求最高级护理和经验的患者和家庭提供一个医疗中心。 

选用本院的遗传和代谢护理

要想找到罕见病的诊断可能需要很长时间,而且在情感上具有挑战性。本院为遗传病、先天性异常或代谢疾病患儿及其家人提供准确的诊断和创新的补充治疗方法。该计划的负责人是马歇尔 • 萨玛 (Marshall Summar) 医学博士,他是世界领先的遗传医学先驱之一,并带领本院创建了全美最大的临床遗传学计划。本院采用综合方法治疗各种罕见遗传病(包括 N-乙酰谷氨酸合酶缺乏、维生素 B12 甲基化缺乏和有机酸血症),这类患者常来求治。

本院每年都有 8,500 多名患者前来就诊,而本院也对能为患者家庭提供补充治疗深感骄傲。本院世界知名的医学专家、生物化学营养学家和遗传咨询师组成的团队尽心照顾患儿的身体需求,而社工、育儿室和教牧关顾专家团队则提供情感、精神和心理健康的援助。

本院专治各种遗传和代谢疾病,包括:

  • 先天性异常
  • 唐氏综合症
  • 先天性代谢病
  • 新生儿筛查异常
  • 溶酶体贮积症
  • 尿素循环障碍
  • 代谢紊乱
  • 神经纤维瘤病
  • 骨骼发育不良
  • 家庭谘询
  • 遗传风险咨询
  • 心脏遗传病
  • 遗传综合症
  • 成人遗传病
  • 颅面部发育异常
  • 迪乔治综合征

遗传和代谢性疾病的评估和治疗

本院为遗传和代谢性疾病提供以下护理:

  • 先天性异常和遗传病患儿和成人的诊断和治疗
  • 与日托中心和区域医生合作的最先进远程医疗咨询计划
  • 通过多学科诊所进行连续治疗,包括神经纤维瘤病、骨骼发育不良、唐氏综合症和先天性代谢病
  • 与产前儿科研究所一起提供高危妊娠的产前服务和新生儿协调治疗
  • 对溶酶体贮积症患儿的全面护理,包括酶替代、药理学伴侣和底物减少疗法
  • 在地区医院为先天性异常或疑有代谢或遗传病的新生儿提供紧急咨询和 24 小时远程医疗服务
  • 新生儿筛查异常的新生儿紧急咨询和确定性检测(苯丙酮尿症检测)

以家庭为中心的遗传咨询

本院竭尽全力为您的整个家庭提供援助。本院的遗传咨询师会指导您选择可用的检测方法,帮助您在本院找到合适的遗传专家,并为您提供计划生育信息。本院还为有遗传病史或疑有遗传病的个人和家庭提供遗传咨询。

请与本院全球服务团队联系

如果您的孩子需要治疗和护理,本院的全球服务团队可以帮您安排一次咨询。

全球服务团队随时恭候为您的国际治疗之旅提供援助。本团队已为国际患者及其家人提供了二十多年的服务,在您的治疗之旅期间,本团队将作为您的专职合作伙伴,为您安排医疗约诊,推荐旅行食宿,并确保满足您的文化和宗教需求。

要了解更多信息或安排约诊,请致电 +1-202-476-5778 或电邮 globalservices@childrensnational.org 与我们联系。

Rare Disease Institute (Genetics/Metabolism)

Teen girl
 

The Children's National Rare Disease Institute (CNRDI) is the first center of its kind that focuses exclusively on improving the care and treatment of children and adults with rare genetic diseases. Designated by the National Organization for Rare Disorders as its first Center for Excellence in Clinical Care for Rare Diseases, the aim of the CNRDI is to provide a medical home to patients and families seeking the most advanced care and experience in the treatment of rare genetic diseases.

Choosing Children’s National for Genetic and Metabolic Care

The path to finding the diagnosis of a rare disease can be long and emotionally challenging. At Children's National, our team provides accurate diagnoses and innovative and complementary treatments for children and their families who are affected by genetic disorders, as well as congenital anomalies or diseases involving metabolism. Under the leadership of Marshall Summar, M.D., one of the world's leading genetic medicine pioneers, we’ve created the largest clinical genetics program in the United States. The integral nature of our team also makes us a leading destination for the treatment of rare genetic disorders, including N-acetylglutamate synthase insufficiency, vitamin B12 methylation insufficiency and organic acidemia disorders.

With more than 8,500 patient visits per year, we are proud of the complementary treatments we offer to families. Our team of world-renowned medical experts, biochemistry nutritionists and genetic counselors will care for your child's physical needs. The emotional, spiritual and mental health of your family will be supported by our team of social workers, nursery and pastoral specialists.

We specialize in the treatment of a wide range of genetic and metabolic disorders, including:

We care about your privacy. Read about your rights and how we protect your data. Get Details
  • Congenital anomalies
  • Down syndrome
  • Congenital metabolopathies
  • Abnormal screening for newborns
  • Lysosomal storage disorders
  • Urea cycle disorder
  • Metabolic disorders
  • Neurofibromatosis
  • Neurofibromatosis
  • Skeletal dysplasias
  • Family counseling
  • Genetic risk counseling
  • Cardiac genetics
  • Genetic syndromes
  • Genetic diseases in adults
  • Craniofacial anomalies
  • DiGeorge syndrome

Evaluation and Treatment of Genetic and Metabolic Disorders

We provide the following care for genetic and metabolic disorders:

  • Diagnosis and treatment of children and adults with congenital anomalies and genetic disorders
  • State-of-the-art telemedicine consultation program with day care centers and regional doctors
  • Continuity of treatment through multidisciplinary clinics, including neurofibromatosis, skeletal dysplasias, Down syndrome and congenital metabolopathies
  • Prenatal services for high-risk pregnancies with coordinated treatment of the newborn, together with the Division of Fetal and Transitional Medicine
  • Comprehensive care for children with lysosomal storage disorders, including enzyme replacement, pharmacological chaperone and substrate reduction therapies
  • Emergency consultations and 24-hour telemedicine services in area hospitals for newborns with congenital anomalies or suspicion of metabolic or genetic disorders
  • Emergency consultations and definitive tests for newborns with abnormal newborn screening (phenylketonuria test)

Genetic Counseling Centered on the Family

We’re committed to delivering support to your entire family. Our genetic counselors will guide you through available testing options, help you find the right genetic specialist at Children's National and provide you with family planning information. We also offer genetic counseling for individuals and families with a history – or suspicion – of a genetic disorder.

We’re Here to Help

For more information or to schedule an appointment, contact Global Services at +1-202-476-5778.