关于美国国家儿童医院 | Children's National Hospital in Washington, D.C.

关于美国国家儿童医院

About Us

美国国家儿童医院位于美国华盛顿特区,为患儿及其家人提供健康途中的最佳护理,各种服务包括:

  • 国际公认的儿科专家
  • 开创性研究与技术
  • 围绕患儿独特需求设计的医疗保健体验
  • 全球服务团队成员将在您前来本院治疗期间担任您的合作伙伴

请阅读本院的小册子,了解本院的国际患者体验。  查看本院的全球服务医生名录

国际公认的儿科专家

美国国家儿童医院被《美国新闻与世界报道》评为全美十佳儿童医院,并在癌症、内分泌科、糖尿病、新生儿科、肾脏内科、神经内科和神经外科骨科、肺内科和肺外科领域获得了 10 项顶级殊荣。

本院的专家护理也使本院荣获磁性医院 (Magnet®) 称号,只有展现出最高护理和患者治疗标准的医院才能获得。全美只有 7% 的医院获此称号,足以证明本院是最顶尖的医疗机构之一。

本院是全美仅有的 12 家荣获美国外科医生学院一级手术认证的儿童医院之一,这一殊荣只授予那些能提高手术质量、预防并发症、降低费用并挽救生命的手术中心。

开创性研究与技术

本院因在儿童研究所 (CNRI) 开拓新疗法和治疗方法而享誉全球,该所从事癌症、免疫学、遗传医学和神经科学方面的转化和临床医学研究。除了这些专科研究中心外,还在 2010 年成立了谢赫 • 扎耶德儿科外科创新研究所 (SZI),其使命是使小儿外科手术更加精确、创伤更小且无痛苦。 

以家庭为中心的护理

本院的治疗团队富有同情心,与患者及其家人合作 ,共同应对平常和复杂的医疗挑战,使患儿成为本院所做工作的核心。 诊断出患儿患有疾病时,本院的目标是为患儿及其家人找到最佳的治疗方法。本院为家人提供从社工到教牧关顾牧师等多种援助服务来满足其各种需求。

除了提供一流的医疗服务外,本院还为患儿的情感健康提供各种服务,包括年龄适宜的游戏体验、在疗愈花园中呼吸新鲜空气以及音乐和艺术疗法,还帮助患儿庆祝重要的里程碑(如生日、治疗结束和出院回家)。

全球服务团队:您的向导和合作伙伴

二十多年来,本院一直在促进国际患者及其家人的治疗之旅,很荣幸能欢迎世界各地成千上万的患者及其家人来此寻求儿科治疗。本院全球服务团队的工作人员会说多种语言,随时准备为患者家人提供最高水平的专业援助,以在治疗过程的每一步管理医疗服务和所有相关需求。全球服务团队非常了解许多不同国家的各种语言、文化和宗教信仰需求,专注于弥合文化差距,帮助患者及其家人更深切地感到宾至如归,还在秘鲁、阿拉伯联合酋长国和科威特设有国内代表。

About Children's National Hospital

About Us

Children’s National Hospital, in Washington, D.C., gives children and their families the best possible care on their health journey, offering:

  • Internationally-recognized pediatric medicine experts
  • Groundbreaking research and technology
  • A health care experience designed around the unique needs of children
  • Global Services team members who will act as your partner throughout your experience

Read our facts at-a-glance to learn more about Children’s National and the international patient experience. View our Physician Directory.

Internationally-Recognized Experts

Children’s National is ranked among the top 10 children’s hospitals in the United States by U.S. News & World Report – and has achieved top ten honors in cancer, endocrinology and diabetes, neonatology, nephrology, neurology and neurosurgery, orthopedics, and pulmonology and lung surgery. Our pediatric specialists are among the best in the world and are uniquely positioned to care for the needs of your child.

Our expert care has also led to our designation as a Magnet® hospital, a recognition given to hospitals demonstrating the highest standards of nursing and patient care delivery. Only seven percent of hospitals in the United States receive this designation, putting Children’s National among a very elite group of healthcare facilities. 

Children’s National is one of only 12 children’s hospitals in the country to attain Level 1 Surgery Verification from the American College of Surgeons. This distinction recognizes surgery centers which have improved surgical quality, prevented complications, reduced costs and saved lives.

Groundbreaking Research and Technology

Children’s National has earned a global reputation for pioneering new therapies and treatments at the Children’s National Research Institute (CNRI). CNRI conducts translational and clinical medical research in cancer and immunology, genetic medicine and neuroscience. In addition to these specialty research centers, the Sheikh Zayed Institute for Pediatric Surgical Innovation (SZI) was founded in 2010 with the mission of making pediatric surgery more precise, less invasive and pain free.

Family-Centered Focus on Care

Our compassionate care teams partner with patients and families to face routine and complex medical challenges, keeping children at the center of everything we do. When your child is diagnosed with an illness, our goal is to find the best care for your child – and for your family. We provide support services for your family that span your range of needs, from social workers to pastoral care chaplains.

In addition to providing top-notch medical care, we also focus on our patients’ emotional health with a variety of services, including age-appropriate play experiences, access to fresh air in our Healing Garden, and music and art therapy. We’ll also help your child celebrate important milestones too, such as birthdays, the end of treatment and going home.

The Global Services Team: Your Guides and Partners

Facilitating the treatment journey for international patients for more than two decades, Children’s National has been privileged to welcome thousands of patients and families seeking pediatric medical care from around the world. Our team features a multilingual staff ready to provide families with the highest level of dedicated support to manage medical services and all related needs, at every step of the treatment journey. Well-versed in the diverse linguistic, cultural and religious needs of many different countries, our team focuses on bridging cultural gaps and helping families to feel more at home. Our team also maintains in-country global ambassadors in Peru, the United Arab Emirates and Kuwait.