以家庭为中心的护理理念 | Children's National Hospital in Washington, D.C.

以家庭为中心的护理理念

mother and infant

本院深知,患儿不是小大人,他们的身心处于不断成长和变化的状态,为此,一定要让本院的儿科医学专家来治疗您的孩子。当您选择本院时,所得到的不仅是最好的医生和护士,还能让您真正放心。

患儿诊断出患有疾病时,首要目标就是要找到最好的治疗方法,而本院正是一个儿科医疗系统,有得天独厚的条件为患儿提供最好的治疗。但是,本院也深知,不仅仅是孩子需要援助、照顾、指导和协助,孩子的家人也需要,为此,本院为孩子的家人提供从社工到教牧关顾牧师等多种援助服务来满足其各种需求。

本院不仅注重患者的情绪健康,同时也注重其身体健康,为他们提供年龄适宜的娱乐体验、在本院的疗愈花园中享受新鲜空气及音乐和艺术疗法。本院还鼓励父母和其他家人参与孩子的治疗计划,作为患者治疗团队不可或缺的成员积极配合医生和护士。有了您的援助和悟力,我们就能共同努力,将您孩子和家人的需求放在首位。

从全球服务团队了解一下海外患儿及其家人能从本院专家获得的优质护理。还能看到本院的儿童研究所,该所提供的儿科病创新解决方案在全美和全世界都是最好的。

Our Family-Centered Care Philosophy

Three smiling children

At Children’s National Medical Center, we know that children are not just miniature adults – their bodies and minds are in a constant state of growth and change. That’s why it’s so important for your child to be cared for by our experts in pediatric medicine. When you choose Children’s National, your family will get more than the best doctors and nurses – you’ll get peace of mind.

When a child is diagnosed with an illness, our first goal is to find the best care for that child – and as a health system focused on children, we’re uniquely positioned to provide the best care possible. But we also understand that it isn’t only the child who needs support, care, guidance and assistance. Children’s National provides support services for families that span their range of needs, from social workers to pastoral care chaplains.

We focus on our patients’ emotional health as well as their physical health, providing age-appropriate play experiences, access to fresh air in our Healing Garden and music and art therapy. Children’s National also encourages parents and other family members to participate in their child’s care plan, collaborating with doctors and nurses as integral members of our patient care teams. With your help and insights, we will work together to put your child’s – and your family’s – needs first.

We care about your privacy. Read about your rights and how we protect your data. Get Details