فلسفتنا هي الرعاية المتمحورة حول العائلة | المركز الوطنيّ لطبّ الأطفال في واشنطن العاصمة

فلسفتنا هي الرعاية المتمحورة حول العائلة

A Middle Eastern family sits on a city bench and embrace their 7-month-old son.

في المركز الوطني لطب الأطفال، نحن نعلم أن الأطفال ليسوا مجرد بالغين صغار الحجم – فأجسام الأطفال وعقولهم في حالة نمو وتغير مستمرين. من هنا تأتي أهمية اعتناء خبرائنا في طب الأطفال برعاية طفلكم. يعني اختيارك للمركز الوطني لطب الأطفال أن تحصل أنت وعائلتك على ما يفوق أفضل الأطباء والممرضات – فإنكم تحصلون على راحة البال.

عند تشخيص طفل ما بمرض، يصبح أول هدف لنا هو إيجاد أفضل رعاية لهذا الطفل – وبصفتنا منظومة صحية تركز على الأطفال، فنحن في وضع فريد يتيح لنا توفير أفضل رعاية ممكنة. لكننا ندرك أن الحاجة إلى الدعم والرعاية والتوجيه والمساعدة لا تقتصر على الطفل. فالمركز الوطني لطب الأطفال يوفر خدمات دعم للعائلات تشمل كل نطاق احتياجاتهم، بدءاً بالأخصائيين الاجتماعيين إلى الواعظين الذين يوفرون الرعاية الروحية.

نحن نركز على احتياجات الصحة المعنوية لمرضانا إلى جانب صحتهم البدنية، حيث نوفر تجارب اللعب المناسبة للعمر وإمكانية الخروج إلى الهواء الطلق في Healing Garden والعلاج بالموسيقى والفنون. يشجع المركز الوطني لطب الأطفال الوالدين وغيرهما من أفراد العائلة على المشاركة في خطة رعاية طفلهم والتعاون مع الأطباء والممرضات كأعضاء كاملين في فريق رعاية المريض. سوف نعمل معًا، بمساعدتكم وأفكاركم، لنضع احتياجات طفلكم – وعائلتكم – أولويتنا.

تعرّفوا على الرعاية الممتازة، التي سينالها الأطفال القادمون من خارج الولايات المتحدة، وعائلاتهم، من فريقنا للخدمات العالمية، عند طلبهم الرعاية من الاختصاصيين عندنا. ويمكنكم أيضًا إلقاء نظرة على معهدنا لبحوث الأطفال، حيث نبذل جهودًا لإيجاد علاجات مبتكرة لأمراض الطفولة، وهذه الجهود هي من أفضل ما يُبذَل في الرعاية الصحية في الولايات المتحدة وحول العالم.

Our Family-Centered Care Philosophy

Three smiling children

At Children’s National Medical Center, we know that children are not just miniature adults – their bodies and minds are in a constant state of growth and change. That’s why it’s so important for your child to be cared for by our experts in pediatric medicine. When you choose Children’s National, your family will get more than the best doctors and nurses – you’ll get peace of mind.

When a child is diagnosed with an illness, our first goal is to find the best care for that child – and as a health system focused on children, we’re uniquely positioned to provide the best care possible. But we also understand that it isn’t only the child who needs support, care, guidance and assistance. Children’s National provides support services for families that span their range of needs, from social workers to pastoral care chaplains.

We focus on our patients’ emotional health as well as their physical health, providing age-appropriate play experiences, access to fresh air in our Healing Garden and music and art therapy. Children’s National also encourages parents and other family members to participate in their child’s care plan, collaborating with doctors and nurses as integral members of our patient care teams. With your help and insights, we will work together to put your child’s – and your family’s – needs first.

We care about your privacy. Read about your rights and how we protect your data. Get Details